faith

Today I witnessed a simple gesture at work that really meant a lot.

As I stood outside getting some fresh air, a gentleman dressed in overalls came up to me and asked if a few sheets of paper belonged to me. He had picked it up from the entrance to our building. When I replied that it did not, he kindly went back to the entrance way and placed it in full view so that whoever dropped it would notice.

The problem was the slight breeze blowing at the time. The gesture that impressed me was him going around looking for something heavy to weigh the pages down. After quite a while he somehow located a brick and used that. Don’t ask me where he got a brick from 🙂 It still baffles me.

I asked his name as he walked past. Alpheus – you probably made someone’s day without knowing it. Another good gesture that restored a bit of faith in humanity.

 

http://www.sanjaydhani.com

