20130501184439008

This is really a hidden gem in Pretoria. I  learnt of it by chance when browsing around Facebook and decided to visit the market one Saturday.

All I can say is – unbelievable. It truly is foodie heaven. The number of delights on offer is enormous. From the lamb shuwama,  roosterkoek, jaffles, dim sum to  korean food. My goodness, just make sure you go there hungry.

The vibe is on the chilled side, and thus is a good place for a family outing.

I loved it !!

Getting there:

My GPS navigator took me there quite easily. Hazel Food Market is situated in Greenlyn Village Centre in Menlo Park, open every Saturday from 08h00 to 14h00.

GPS Coordinates: 25°46”08.41”S 28°15”21.87”E

http://www.hazelfoodmarket.co.za/

Just be prepared to be patient for parking. It can be chaotic at times.

Insider Tip:

Remember to walk around the back. There is a lady selling absolutely gorgeous pieces of  silver jewelry at good prices.

 

 

