Today I treated the family to a culinary feast at the Market On Main. My two beautiful children were mystified at visiting the central hub of Jozi. There was such energy in the air.

After taking lots of photos of the bright and cheerful graffiti, we headed into the Market on Main. My lovely wife was gobsmacked at the variety of different foods from all over. Alisha had her sights set on one thing only – the delicious looking boerewors rolls on offer.

I could not resist treating myself to a mojito from the bar at the middle. Yes, I know – it was a Sunday after all. All I can say is that the mojitos in this place are incredible.

We treated ourselves to the gorgeous views of the city and thereafter tucked into lunch. After grabbing some pregos, a boerewors roll and Ethiopian platter we dined in the gorgeous sunshine outside. The platter was truly divine.

Jaden enjoyed that coconut. I was so proud of him trying out something new.

I hope you enjoy some of the pictures of out adventure below.

 

 

